You say I’m crazy

You and I, we didn’t make that vow
Better for you and worse for me
And centuries, years, later now
It proves in the way it still hurts deep

For years growing up
I’ve had my fair share of doubts
Denying every difference with a tear
And sitting through the habitual silent blow-outs

You say I’m crazy
And that’s probably very true
When you say that I’ve a chip on my shoulder
I know I’m not the only one

You’ve been so unattainable
Now, sadly I’ve realised
Your glass ceiling, its unbreakable
And I don’t even know why I try

You say I’m crazy
When you don’t even know what I’ve been through
You call me crazy
But I know I’m not the only one

I’ve loved you for many years
Gone through all four corners of hell
Now, you’ve made me realise my deepest fear
I’ve been lying and tearing up myself

You say I’m crazy
Well now I think I’ve had enough
That feeling of being lost and hasty
I shall no longer have to endure

And now, I want to learn to love myself finally
And I know there is a journey left yet to be made
Of loving myself in the way loving can be
So that I can love myself finally

I hope I’m not the only one

You say I’m crazy
That’s probably very true
I’m learning to love myself finally
That’s the craziest thing I can ever do

I hope I’m not the only one

Leave a Reply

