I need you

I need you
I can’t stand you, but I like you always
I’m upset all the time, but you know exactly what do
What to say and how to look
And I can’t despise you any longer
I need you
But I can’t stand you
And I hate how dependant I am upon you
The sun never fades from your fallacy
It is not fair you take advantage how I want to be you
One day once I smash you with a hammer and sickle
I’m lying, I love Margaret Thatcher
Maybe I will get over your love
And I will need you, no longer
For now
So much, I love you, so much, I need you
Word of mouth, spread
The only thing I have on is the radio
That tells me how uncivilised I am
My talents are few, so they are right
But I put work in
Work that when work is worked is work-less unemployment begger of the street
Walk past me because I’m nothing
Walk past me and liberate the inner beast in my lungs
The beats that needs taming by your modernising project symphonies and middle class uptighness
One day once I smash you with a hammer and sickle
I’m lying, I love Margaret Thatcher
Maybe I will get over your love
And I will need you, no longer
For now
So much, I love you, so much I need you
We might meet half way and find love
No we won’t
I’m pathetic
Walk with me

Leave a Reply

