I don’t want to know

Sometimes it gets so hard to listen
So hard to use my head
When all around me- hate and neo-colonialists
It gets so hard to use my head
I have to listen, listen
To all these people talking, talking and talking
And then it gets so hard to listen
When I believe all of their lies
I don’t want to know about their evil
They preach to me
I’m waiting for their seas to crumble
Their modernising projects to die million deaths
It’s not getting hard to listen, once you think it’s the truth
No long now, until you are now, you are now, preaching their truth
Lies
Truths
Lies truths
All around their gold is glistening
The gold they stole from under your skin
They’re sure to keep their ties and suits
Yes women too
Their legal papers ready too
I don’t want to know about this evil, I only want to know the truth
Their lies have become my life story
And the truth

Leave a Reply

